Thursday, 19 April 2012

Uncut Magazine 89: This Is Music – October 2004

UNCUT 2004 10: This Is Music – October 2004 

1. Steve Earle – The Revolution Starts...
2. The Concretes – You Can't Hurry Love
3. Marah – East
4. The Earlies – One Of Us Is Dead
5. Paul Westerberg – Looking Up In Heaven
6. The Czars – Paint The Moon 
7. The Hidden Cameras – Mississauga Goodam
8. Dave Alvin – Rio Grande
9. The Go! Team – Bottle Rocket
10. The Blue Nile – Soul Boy
11. Phil Manzanera – Green Spikey Cactus
12. Junior Boys – Last Exit
13. The Dream Syndicate – Merrittville
14. Micah P Hinson – Close Your Eyes
15. The Clash – Rudie Can't Fail (Demo)

Artwork By (Design) – Bob Biddulph
Compilation Producer - Andrew Tidbell, Mick Meikleham
Compiled By - Allan Jones, Roy Carr
Mastered By  - Andrew Thompson
Format: mp3 @ 320Kbps
Link in Comments


  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. Muchísimas Gracias, por compartir éste álbum de varias bandas y solistas.
    Es un placer, Desde Uruguay, saludos para todos. George. :D

    1. Glad you like the blog. Thanks for leaving a comment.

  3. Is The Clash Rudie the same demo as the Vanilla Tapes?

    1. Perhaps, although the liner notes say it's taken from the 25th Anniversary Edition of London Calling. You'd need to check that album to see the actual origins of the demo.