Monday, 6 February 2012

UNCUT CD001: Dawn Of Electronica – May 2000

“For a music synonymous with futurism, one so apparently discounted from the notion of “roots”, it might seem unlikely that “electronica” should have a past, let alone a full and illustrious history, but it has” …

1. Giorgio Moroder From Here To Eternity
2. Ultravox Slow Motion
3. Tubeway Army Down In The Park
4. Japan Life In Tokyo
5. John Foxx Underpass
6. Suicide Diamonds, Fur Coat, Champagne
7. Fad Gadget Ricky's Hand
8. Visage Fade To Grey 
9. Soft Cell Memorabilia
10. Depeche Mode Dreaming Of Me
11. B-Movie Remembrance Day
12. Associates  White Car In Germany
13. A Flock Of Seagulls I Ran
14. DAF Kebab-Träume
15. Cabaret Voltaire Yashar
16. Yello I Love You
17. Art Of Noise Beat Box (Diversion 1) 
18. Propaganda Dr. Mabuse

Note: Track 15 is not the John Robie mix of Yashar, but an edit of the live "Yashar (Version)" from the album "Hai!" recorded live in Japan Tokyo Tsubaki House 23rd March 1982.

Design, Art Direction – Stylorouge
Liner Notes – Danny Keen,  Paul Lester
Photography By – Mario Godlewski, Rob O'Connor
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Demon Music Group Ltd.
Copyright (c) – Demon Music Group Ltd.
Format: mp3 @ 320Kbps 
Link in Comments


  1. More from the Demon Records stable but now under the Demon Music Group moniker. It's a bit of a mystery this one as it was released in May of 2000 but didn't seem to come with the magazine (that release being Unconditionally Guaranteed 2000.5 which I'm looking for).

    So it seems to have been an independent release for Uncut. To my knowledge no other independent releases exist making this somewhat of a rare outing for Uncut.

    If anyone knows more about this release i'd be very interested in hearing about it.